Conference Management

Conference Chair

Ralph A. McEldowney, US Department of Defense HPC Modernization Program

Conference Vice Chair

Trish Damkroger, Intel Corporation

Conference Deputy Chair

Michela Taufer, University of Delaware

Executive Director

James H. Rogers, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Executive Assistant

Sandra Huskamp, SC Committee



Ian MacConnell, Battelle

Deputy Chair

Amanda Katona, {code} at Dell EMC

Graphic Design, Editorial, & Website Contractor

Todd Szymanski, Q LTD

Media Partnership

Kelly Nolan, Talent Strategy Institute

Media Relations Contractor

Brian Ban, Ban Communications

Social Media

Stephanie Suber, RENCI

Video Production/Creative Lead

Lauren Rotman, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory


Jill Dunbar, NASA Ames Research Center



Christy Adkinson, Cray Inc

Deputy Chair

Ewa Deelman, University of Southern California

Event Services Contractors

Stephen E. Hagstette Jr, Freeman Company

Exhibitor Forum

Stephen Lien Harrell, Purdue University

Exhibits Management Contractors

Paul Graller, Hall-Erickson Inc

Financial Management

Finance Chair

Trey Breckenridge, Mississippi State University

Finance Vice Chair

Janet M. McCord, University of Texas

Finance Deputy Chair

Bronis R. de Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Finance Contractors

Danielle Bertrand, PlanB Assurance Services LLP

Finance Liaison for Students@SC

Barbara Horner-Miller, BHM Consulting LLC

Finance Liaison for Tutorials

Philip C. Roth, Oak Ridge National Laboratory



Toni Collis, University of Edinburgh, Women in HPC

Vice Chair

Kimberly A. McMahon, McMahon Consulting


Marisa Brazil, Purdue University, XSEDE Campus Champions



Dustin Leverman, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Vice Chair

Christine E. Cuicchi, SC Committee

Deputy Chair

Jay Cliburn, Parsons

AV/PC Chair

Jay Cliburn, Parsons

Electrical Chair

Gary New, National Center for Atmospheric Research

Security Chair

Clea Marples, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Signage Chair

Douglas Fuller, Red Hat Inc

Space Chair

Verónica Vergara L., Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Committee Offices

Janie Bushn, University of Texas

Local Arrangements


Becky Verastegui, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Deputy Chair

Candace Culhane, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Local Arrangements Contractors

Paul Henning, Conference and Logistics Consultants



Jason Zurawski, Energy Sciences Network

Vice Chair

Jason Lee, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Deputy Chair

Jim Stewart, Utah Education Network

Executive Director

Kevin Hayden, Argonne National Laboratory

Finance Liaison

Laura Pettit, Indiana University

Technical Director

Linda Winkler, Argonne National Laboratory

Students @ SC


Dorian C. Arnold, Emory University

Vice Chair

Avani Wildani, Emory University

Deputy Chair

Stephen Lien Harrell, Purdue University

Mentor-Protégé Program

Sally Ellingson, University of Kentucky

Student Job Fair

Erika Fuentes Parsons, University of Washington, Bothell

Student Outreach

Tony Baylis, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Technical Program


David E. Keyes, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Vice Chair

Esmond G. Ng, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Deputy Chair

Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory

Reproducibility Chair

Michael A. Heroux, Sandia National Laboratories, St. John’s University

30th Anniversary


Kevin Walsh, University of California, San Diego

Vice Chair

Tom Tabor, Tabor Communications, HPCwire


Thomas Hutton, University of California, San Diego